Current Events Album Credits


  • Bass, Fima Ephron
  • Drums, Kevin Clarke
  • Guitar, Ric Molina
  • Keyboards, Leader Darrell Grant
  • Percussion, Steve Thornton
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Ken Anderson
  • Tenor Saxophone, Craig Handy (track: 7)
  • Voice – Mark Ledford (tracks: 2, 4)


  1. Tiger Walk
  2. Black Angels   
  3. Iberia                      
  4. B-Boys Jammin' (Like In High School)
  5. Baranquilla
  6. The Cause
  7. The Roll
  8. May Flowers


  • Produced by Onaje Allan Gumbs except Iberia and The Cause produced by Darrell Grant for Sojourn Productions Inc.  
  • Arranged by Darrell Grant
  • Executive Producer: Richard Seidel
  • Recorded and Mixed by Jerry Gottus at Platinum Island Studios NY
  • Assistant Engineers: Chris Savino, Ricky Belt, John Herman
  • Iberia and The Cause recorded and mixed by Ned Mann and David Mann at Interactive Studies, Bergenfield, N.J.
  • Mastered by Tony Dawsey at Masterdisk N.Y
  • Production Assistance by Paris Kiely
  • Product Management: Seth Rothstein
  • Photography – David Katzenstein
  • Art Direction –Mitchell Kanner/Seth Rothstein
  • Design – Althea Loglia
  • Front Cover Art – Audrey Bernstein
  • Stylist – Susan Brown
  • Makeup/Hair– Maria Mattos

This album is dedicated to a world with no limits.